The Loveliest Lady

Happy Mother’s Day!  In honor of this special Sunday, I would like to share a little about the loveliest lady in my life.

My mother stands as one of my most brilliant blessings.  She has a genuine kind of class and character that shines for all to see.  She is funny and intelligent, curious and caring, and the kindest of people.  My mom is constantly striving to lead a life for Christ.  She has a faith that is powerful and yet she is beyond humble.  And so to the loveliest lady I share a verse that defines exactly you.

“She is clothed in strength and dignity and laughs without fear of the future.” Romans 31:25

Thank you for being the kind of role model every daughter needs.  I pray God’s continued grace on you.

And to all the other women on this fine Sunday morning, Happy Mother’s Day.  I wish you and yours a day filled with brilliance and bliss.

Image

(The writer, the sane sister, the spunky sister, & the loveliest lady of all)

Leave a Reply

