Monday Night Football

Breakfast at Bekah’s // Week 3

“Mental toughness is many things. It is humility, because I think it behooves all to remember that simplicity is the sign of all greatness and meekness is the sign of true strength. Mental toughness is Spartanism with those qualities of sacrifice, self-denial, dedication. It is fearlessness and it is love.”

Vince Lombardi

Because I love my dad (ask him about metal toughness and you’ll get him goin’),

because I start team practice this week,

and because football is back …

Facts:

Sadly, sometimes I can be all talk. I have never been an avid follower of sports. I enjoy baseball, get excited for college football, wait for ice skating and gymnastics during the Olympics, and watch tennis, but only during the majors (for the most part). With this in mind somehow I became a fanatic for USC over the past four years while Matt Barkley was the quarterback. I thought he was going to be the one before he got married this past summer (insert sad face here). Despite this set back I am now an Eagles fan (even if Barkley doesn’t get that much playing time), and today they play the Redskins at 7:10 EDT. So here is to no longer being all talk … Happy Monday Night Football! Good luck.

In case you haven’t been keeping up and are a bit confused …

Breakfast at Bekah’s

Breakfast at Bekah’s // Week 1

Breakfast at Bekah’s // Week 2

Leave a Reply

